The 54th Annual Show Dogs of the Year Awards honor the dog world’s finest.

Westminster may celebrate the best dogs, but it is the annual Purina ProPlan Show Dogs of the Year Awards that honor the year’s most notable human and canine successes. From trainer to vet, champion dog to top judge, all are awarded at this prestigious evening for the standout stars of the dog world.

Presented by Dogs in Review, the 54th annual ceremony awarded individuals in a variety of categories. Lee W. Morgan, DVM, received the Veterinary Practice News Veterinarian of the Year award; the Our Hero Enhanced Dog Water Trainer of the Year award went to Joel Silverman; the Cardinal Crystal Grooming Achievement award recipient was Rachel Corbin; and the North Shore Animal League America won the DOG FANCY Shelter of the Year award.

Want to read the full story? Pick up the May 2009 issue of DOG FANCY today, or subscribe to get 12 months of articles just like this.

Article Tags:
Article Categories:
Dogs · Lifestyle