Passion for Dogs

Annual Show Dogs of the Year Awards honor outstanding canines and industry professionals.

The dog world honored its best at Purina Pro Plan’s 52nd Annual Show Dogs of the Year Awards, Presented by Dogs in Review. At a New York black-tie ceremony held at the Grand Hyatt the weekend before the Westminster Kennel Club Dog Show, four industry leaders were acknowledged with Special Industry Awards: the Comparative Pain Research Laboratory at North Carolina State University, Schering-Plough Veterinarian of the Year; Houston SPCA, ASPCA Animal Shelter of the Year; Vero Da Sylva, Cardinal Groomer of the Year; and Traci Theis and Kellyann Conway, Comfort Zone with D.A.P. Trainers of the Year.

Want to read the full story? Pick up the May 2007 issue of DOG FANCY today, or subscribe to get 12 months of articles just like this.

Article Categories: